Tag Archives: exams

Are You a 1L and Anxious About Finals? Check Out the BLS Library Study Aid Collection

Are you feeling nervous about exam preparation?  Come to the library and take a look at our 1L study aid collection.  Along with your own class outlines, these study aids can be very helpful with exam preparation.  Our collection includes Examples & Explanations, Nutshells, Understandings Series, and more.  Most of our study aids are on reserve behind the circulation desk.  See any member of our circulation staff to check out a study aid.

Want more information about the BLS study aid collection?  Visit our 1L Resources, Tips, and Tools legal research guide here: http://guides.brooklaw.edu/c.php?g=330909&p=2222538

Also, even though classes are over, keep in mind that reference librarians are still available at the reference desk to answer any of your research questions.

From all of us at the BLS library, best of luck on your exams!

 

Library Hours Fall 2009: Thanksgiving and Beyond

Did you know you can check Brooklyn Law School Library hours at our Library Wiki.  You can also locate this wiki link from our new web page, its right below our regular listed hours.

 

Original Creation by Ms. Brenda (www.kckpl.lib.ks.us/YS/CRAFTS/Goodturk.htm)

Thanksgiving Weekend Hours

Wednesday, November 25: 9am-4pm

Thursday, November 26: CLOSED

Friday-Sunday, November 27-29: 9am-10m

Reading/Exam Period Hours, December 2009

Saturday-Sunday, December 5-6: 9am-2am

Monday-Friday, December 7-11: 7am-2am

Saturday-Sunday, December 12-13: 9am-2am

Monday-Friday, December 14-18: 7am-2am

Saturday-Sunday, December 19-20: 9am-2am

Monday, December 21: 7am-2am

Tuesday, December 22: 7am-10pm

Wednesday, December 23: 9am-5pm

December 2009 Holiday Hours

The Library will be closed Thursday, December 24th through Friday, January 1st, 2010.