2011 Tri-State Commencement Speakers

An article in the National Law Journal reports that the University of Nebraska College of Law and the University of New Mexico School of Law have US Supreme Court Justice Clarence Thomas and Justice Elena Kagan, respectively, as commencement speakers this year.The speakers announced to date for tri-state area law schools are:

New York

•Albany Law School – NYS Bar Association President Stephen P. Younger
•Brooklyn Law School – Judge of the International Court of Justice (ICJ) Thomas Buergenthal
•Cardozo School of Law – NY Attorney General Eric Schneiderman
•Columbia University School of Law – US Department of Treasury general counsel George Madison
•Cornell University Law School – Former New York City Mayor Rudolph Giuliani
•Fordham University School of Law – NBC Nightly News anchor Brian Williams
•Hofstra Law School – NY Attorney General Eric Schneiderman
•New York Law School –Newark Mayor Cory Booker
•NYU School of Law – Former President William J. Clinton
•Pace University School of Law – NY State Chief Judge New York Jonathan Lippman
•St. John’s University School of Law – US Circuit Judge Guido Calabresi
•Syracuse University – Delaware Attorney General Joseph R. “Beau” Biden III
•University at Buffalo Law School – US Senator Kirsten E. Gillibrand

New Jersey

•Rutgers University School of Law (Newark) – Professor Elizabeth Warren
•Rutgers University School of Law (Camden) – Author Scott Turow


•Quinnipiac University School of Law – Connecticut Supreme Court Justice Flemming L. Norcott, Jr.
•University of Connecticut School of Law – Connecticut Attorney General George C. Jepsen